Shri. Anil Kawade

Shri. Anil Kawade
Inspector General of Registration

Mr. Chandrakant Patil

Mr. Chandrakant Patil
Cabinet Minister(Revenue)

Mr.Sanjay Rathod

Mr.Sanjay Rathod
Minister of State(Revenue)

Shri. Manu Kumar Srivastava

Shri. Manu Kumar Srivastava
Principal Secretary

Organisation > Structure

Organisation Structure

IGR Inspector General of Registration
ACS Additional Controller of Stamps
JDTP Joint Director of Town Planning
DIG Deputy Inspector General of Registration
COS Collector of Stamps
JDR Joint District Registrar
DDTP Deputy Director of Town Planning
ADTP Assistant Director of Town Planning
SRO Sub registrar's Office
Administrative Structure of Registration and Stamp Department:-

The Registration and Stamp Department is a Department under the Revenue Department of Government of Maharashtra and is under the control of the Minister (Revenue).
At Mantralaya level, the Secretary (Revenue) is the Secretary of the Department.
The Inspector General of Registration and Controller of Stamp, Maharashtra State (IGR) is the Head of this Department and his office is located at Pune. IGR is the chief of the machinery for registration of documents in the state. Similarly, as per Stamp Act, he is the Chief Controlling Revenue Authority.
In the Head office, to assist IGR, there are posts of Superintendent of Stamps (HQ), Deputy Inspector General of Registration (HQ), Deputy Inspector General of Registration (Computerisation) and Deputy Director of Accounts. These officers are assisted by Desk Officers.
At Field level, the structure of the Department is as follows:
1. There are 507 offices of Sub-Registrars in the entire state for registration of documents. In the rural areas, generally there is one office for each taluka.
2. To monitor the offices of sub-Registrars, there are 34 offices of Joint District Registrars at District level.
3. There are 8 Regional Divisions of the Department in the State at Mumbai, Pune, Thane, Nashik, Aurangabad, Nagpur, Amravati and Latur and they are under the control of Deputy Inspector General of Registration .
4. The Collectors of Stamps of Mumbai City and Mumbai Suburban Districts are under the control of Additional Controller of Stamps, Mumbai.
5. The Sub-Registrars of District Headquarters in the State perform the function of special marriages registration. However, there are independent offices of Marriage Officers for the 3 districts Mumbai City, Mumbai Suburban and Pune.
6. There are 7 offices of Deputy Director/Assistant Director, Town Planning (Valuation) for preparing Annual Statement of Rates and they are under the control of Joint Director, Town Planning (Valuation) at State level.
7. Government Photo Registration Office in Pune functions to preserve the records of documents photographed in the past.

Cabinate Minister Revenue Minister Revenue Secretary IGR
|Home| Organisation |

Total Visitor count : 46437371      Today's Visitor count : 1484
Last Updated: 17/01/2019
                                                              Copyright Policy |  Disclaimer |  Hyperlink Policy |  Privacy Policy |  Terms & conditions |  Contact Us | 
Website Designed, Developed, Hosted & maintained by NIC. Content provided by Department of Registration & Stamps, Government of Maharashtra.